Educational Partners

Cartography is no longer taught in Australia as a discipline in it's own right but the following educational institutions provide programs relating to the spatial sciences. These programs either include courses relating to cartographic theory and practice or such material is embedded in other course material.

University of Southern Queensland

RMIT University – School of Mathematical and Geospatial Sciences

Curtin University – Spatial Sciences Department

University of Tasmania – Surveying and Spatial Science

Queensland University of Technology

University of South Australia

University of Newcastle

University of Melbourne


If you know of other educational institutions that provide cartography related programs in Australia then please contact the Research & Scholarship program manager. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .